Tridosha Vata Kapha Pitta

Every cell in your body has to contain all three of these principles. To remain alive, your body has to have Vata, or motion, which allows it to breathe, circulate blood, pass food through the digestive tract, and send nerve impulses to and from the brain.

It has to have Pitta, or metabolism, which processes food, air and water throughout the entire system.

It has to have Kapha, or structure, to hold the cells together and form muscle, fat, bone and sinew. Nature needs all three to build a human body.

* Dosha Body Types

Dosha (Sanskrit) = “Temperament”

The 3 doshas are called Vata, Pitta and Kapha. Although they regulate thousands of separate functions in the mind/body system, they have three basic functions:

  • The Vata dosha controls movement.
  • The Pitta dosha controls metabolism.
  • The Kapha dosha controls structure.


( ☆* Be well & joyful
´`★.¸¸¸. •°´♥¸.★*´˜ ≈ ·

Life is good ~ sharing the good in life makes it better.